Setting the RTC on the JrIDE

Hardware questions and modifications

Setting the RTC on the JrIDE

Postby Vorticon » Tue Oct 31, 2017 10:48 am

Hi.
How does one set the RTC on the JrIDE? I tried the clock.exe utitility which I had previously used with my DS1216E that was installed on my motherboard and that's returning an invalid value error...
Vorticon
 
Posts: 276
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 7:25 am

Re: Setting the RTC on the JrIDE

Postby alanh » Tue Oct 31, 2017 3:39 pm

There is a clock utility on the left side bar here:
https://www.retrotronics.org/jride

Source code is in the SVN repository link from the same page. It allows setting DOS clock -> RTC and setting RTC clock -> DOS.
alanh
 
Posts: 258
Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 6:52 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: Setting the RTC on the JrIDE

Postby Vorticon » Tue Oct 31, 2017 11:26 pm

That worked. Thanks.
Nice site by the way!
Vorticon
 
Posts: 276
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 7:25 am


Return to PCjr Hardware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests